My LivLuna Giveaway Winnings and My Nail Polish Bender (pt. 1)

It seems like 2012 is shaping up to be a pretty amazing year. There are already so many developments in my life that I’d love to share with you!

1. I won LivLuna.com’s Winter Giveaway! The blog post I submitted on my winter style got me the most Facebook likes, helping me win a $300 gift certificate to LivLuna’s e-shop. I was so excited to see these beautiful little packages, wrapped up in their fancy tissue paper! 🙂

I needed some new and fresh workout clothes, and LivLuna has a fantastic selection of FUN AND FEARLESS fitness wear (that’s a whole lotta F’s) in addition to some really adorable dresses and whimsical and romantic tops (you should check out the Threads 4 Thought Starlight Beaded Tank — I got it for my friend Zafirah, since it’s definitely her style).

Want to see some of the other stuff I got with the gift certificate? Check out the video at the bottom!

2. I got an amazing tax internship through my friend Sanya’s roommate, Sakshi, who so kindly floated my resume to her supervisors. I’m so excited about starting on the 21st, and getting my career off to a good start! More details to follow! I can’t wait to figure out what I’ll wear on my first day!

3. I celebrated my birthday on Super Bowl Sunday, and boy, oh boy, was it a blast! I will be posting about it sometime over the next few days. I really loved my outfit, and I think that you will, too. 🙂

4. Yesterday three of my favorite gals and I celebrated Galentine’s Day!!! I thought it would be fun to create little Galentine’s Day goodie bags, just like Leslie Knope, so I included really cheesy Valentine’s Day socks (complete with stuffed hearts sewn at the ankles), a miniature bottle of vodka, dirty dice, Valentine’s Day erasers, and chocolates! The best part? We’re going to be visiting Montreal together this coming weekend!!!! I’m so excited! I can’t wait to see Montrealite street fashion, and make a few purchases by local designers! 😀

Yes, things seem to be coming together, and I couldn’t be happier! I have great friends, my teams have been doing well lately, and I will be making a little more money now that I have this internship. However, there is one thing that is still proving difficult for me: getting over the guy I dumped back in December. It was hard, but it was necessary, at least for now, and I’ve been having a hard time coping appropriately (whatever that means). Recently, I was hit with a bout of depression that, fortunately, was nothing a little retail therapy couldn’t fix.

Basically, I WENT ON A NAIL POLISH BENDER.

Check out the video, and don’t worry — pictures will follow over the next few days:

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

